Alternatives
Verifycate vs Sertifier
Side-by-side comparison of Verifycate and Sertifier across pricing, features, verification, and free tiers.
What Sertifier is
An enterprise credentialing platform for L&D teams and higher education, used by 2,500+ institutions including Harvard, MIT, and Cisco. It's strongest where programs are run centrally: LMS and CRM connectors, departmental controls, analytics, and a very large integration catalogue.
Sertifier's flagship features
- AI certificate maker and Design Studio — brand-safe templates, dynamic fields, real-time preview, and drag-and-drop editing with brand guardrails.
- Automation at scale — bulk issuing from 50 to 50,000 credentials, scheduled batches with approvals, a REST API, and webhooks.
- A deep integration catalogue — LMS and CRM connectors, with the vendor citing 50+ software integration options in its customer stories, plus Zapier.
- Verification stack — QR verification, public verification URLs, a public registry, and optional blockchain-backed validation.
- Impact analytics — views, shares, LinkedIn adds, and cohort comparisons. The advanced analytics are a paid add-on.
- Comprehensive Learner Records — persistent achievement records that follow the learner across programs.
- ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II — independently audited, alongside GDPR compliance.
Pricing at a glance
| Platform | 1,000 a year | On this plan | Free tier |
|---|---|---|---|
| Verifycate | $54 (₹2,999) | Pro, billed annually — 1,200 credits included | Yes — 300 free credits on signup |
| Sertifier | Quote | Standard covers 500 — 1,000 needs a quote | Yes — 25 recipients |
Side by side
| Feature | Sertifier | Verifycate |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | Yes — a recipient-count slider; Enterprise by quote | Yes — the full price list is public |
| Free tier | Yes — 25 recipients | 300 certificates on signup |
| Certificate designer | Yes — Design Studio with brand guardrails, plus an AI certificate maker | Yes — editor with AI design generation, or bring a Canva design in as the background |
| Digital badges | Yes | No — certificates only |
| QR code and public verification page | Yes — plus a public registry and optional blockchain validation | Yes — every certificate gets a QR and a public page |
| Open Badge 3.0 | Not advertised | Yes |
| Blockchain Verifiable Web3 Certificates | Yes — optional blockchain-backed validation | Yes — anchored on Ethereum (Base) and Bitcoin, with a name-masked NFT viewable in OpenSea |
| Bulk import and send | Yes — 50 to 50,000 in one batch | Yes — CSV, Excel, or paste the list |
| Add to LinkedIn | Yes | Yes — one click, from the email or the public page |
| Request links (recipients submit their own details) | Not advertised | Yes — Pro |
| Gating forms (certificate released after a form) | Not advertised | Yes — Unlock Forms, on Pro |
| Self-serve name corrections | Not advertised | Yes — recipients submit, you approve. Never spends a credit |
| Expiration dates | Not advertised | Yes |
| Custom domain and branding | Partly — branding is a paid add-on; a full white-label portal is Enterprise-only | Yes — custom domain on Pro |
| Custom email sender | Partly — branded emails via a paid branding add-on; a custom sending address is not stated | Yes — shared sender, your own verified domain, a connected provider, or SMTP, on Pro |
| Sponsor slots on the public page | Not advertised | Yes — logo, link, and caption on Pro |
| API and webhooks | Yes — REST API and webhooks | Yes — API and webhooks on Pro |
| AI agents (MCP) | Not advertised | Yes — MCP for Claude, Cursor, and other agents, on Pro |
| Single sign-on (SSO) | Yes — SSO and SAML on Enterprise | Yes — OIDC (OAuth 2.0) and SAML 2.0, on Pro |
| SCIM provisioning | Not advertised | Yes — SCIM 2.0 users, groups, and group-to-role mapping, on Pro |
| Audit logs | Not advertised | Yes — append-only workspace audit log with filters and CSV export, on Pro |
| Analytics | Yes — advanced analytics as a paid add-on | Yes — opens, views, downloads, shares, verifications, delivery health, and funnels |
| Apple Wallet / Google Wallet passes | Partly — a blockchain wallet and a separate verified learner wallet; Apple or Google passes not stated | No |
| Native LMS integrations | Yes — integrations with LMS and CRM tools (the vendor cites 50+ options in customer stories) | No native connectors — the API covers custom integrations |
| Credits never expire | No — the recipient limit resets annually | Yes — top up at $0.02 each when you need more |
| Issued pages stay live forever | Yes — credentials stay live after cancellation | Yes — even after you stop paying |
Cells describe what each platform advertises on its own site, checked on the date below. "Not advertised" means we couldn't find it there — it doesn't mean it doesn't exist. Security and access rows were checked on 21 October 2026.
Where Sertifier leads
They do some things we don't, and pretending otherwise wouldn't help you decide. These are the capabilities we can't match — if any of them is the point for you, pick them.
- A large integration catalogue, with LMS connectors maintained by the vendor. We expose an API instead.
- A public credential registry — a browsable index of every credential issued. Verifycate's Blockchain Verifiable Web3 Certificates anchor on Ethereum (Base) and Bitcoin, but we don't run a registry.
- Impact analytics with cohort comparisons and per-campaign reporting. We track opens, shares, and LinkedIn adds, but not cohort comparisons.
- Enterprise governance beyond identity: departments as sub-organisations with their own branding, extra seats with granular permissions, and contract-scoped hosting. We match them on SSO and go further with SCIM provisioning and audit logs on Pro.
- Comprehensive Learner Records — persistent records across programs, which we don't build.
- ISO 27001 certification and a SOC 2 Type II audit. We describe our security posture instead and don't hold either.
Why teams choose Verifycate
- SSO (OIDC and SAML 2.0), SCIM provisioning, and audit logs are included on Pro — no enterprise quote or private tier.
- Send from your own address, verified domain, connected provider, or SMTP — not just a platform-branded sender.
- The published Standard plan covers 500 recipients a year. Verifycate's annual plan includes 1,200 credits and you can top up at $0.02 each.
- No sales call to find out the price — the whole catalogue is on the pricing page.
- Unlock Forms collect feedback, testimonials, project links, or files before the certificate is released.
- You can be sending within an hour of signing up, without onboarding.
Pick Sertifier if
You're an enterprise buying centrally and need department-level controls, contract-scoped hosting, ISO/SOC attestations, or an LMS connector maintained by the vendor.
Common questions
- How much does Sertifier cost?
- A free plan covers up to 25 recipients. Paid pricing is a recipient slider — 500 people a year is $750 billed annually, and the vendor doesn't publish a monthly figure. Branding, advanced analytics, extra seats, and departments are paid add-ons, and SSO plus department controls sit behind an Enterprise quote.
- Sertifier or Verifycate for a one-off event?
- Sertifier is built for programmes that run all year and buy centrally. For a single fest or workshop, its recipient-based pricing starts higher — Verifycate's Pro plan is $54 a year for 1,200 credits, and you can be sending within an hour of signing up.
- Does Sertifier work with my LMS?
- Probably — it advertises LMS and CRM connectors alongside Zapier, and its customer stories cite 50+ integration options. Check their integrations page for your specific platform. Verifycate has no native LMS connectors; if your certificates must fire automatically when a course completes inside your LMS, Sertifier is the safer fit.
Send the certificates tonight.
Every certificate gets a QR code and a public page anyone can verify. Pro is $54 a year with credits that never expire — and the first 300 certificates are free, no card.
Worth knowing: Unlock Forms aren't for collecting names you never had — Certificate Request links do that. Unlock Forms do the opposite job: after the event, each recipient gets a private link and completes your feedback form or leaves a testimonial before their certificate is released.
“Sixty-plus events for Vidyut 2025 — over 5,000 students — certificates out in under a day.”
Competitor pricing, plan details, and feature descriptions are taken from each platform's own public pages and were checked on 21 October 2026. They may have changed since — follow the pricing link to confirm. All other platform names are trademarks of their respective owners.